Prompt, Play, Poll, Pay Dirt

So, here’s the idea:

This blog is about poetry. I will post a prompt (a subject and form – with perhaps some learning information and examples from famous poets.) You email me your poems. I post them without the authors’ names and then you all vote. The winner will receive a winner’s badge to put on your blog.

We’ll begin with a test contest to see what you think, make suggestions and get the kinks out, figure out the voting gadget, that sort of thing.

Send only one poem per person per contest. Please do not post your submitted poem until after the close of voting. Anyone not playing fair will not play in the future.

I will submit my own poems for the contests but I will not take part in the voting so the anonymity holds true.

I will also post a prompt each day for the next day that you can use for a poem or story. Each week, the daily prompts will have a theme.

Let’s begin.

Leave a Reply

